The ASA President’s Award was established in 2005 to recognize a person or organization that has made exceptional contributions to the shotcrete industry. It is the sole responsibility of the immediate outgoing President of ASA to select the recipient of this award. Since 2006, 14 well-deserving individuals and one organization have been awarded the ASA President’s Award, all of whom dedicated their time and energy to advancing the shotcrete industry. For 2020, at the virtual Sixteenth Annual ASA Awards Celebration, the immediate outgoing President of ASA, Ryan Poole, presented this award to Lars Balck, for his exemplary leadership in the shotcrete industry, advancing and facilitating the mission of ASA.